Helmet Trouble

One thing I have always coveted is a skull cap. I think they look so sporty and cool. Plus I want to have a fun cover. It’s all about the accessorizing, right? So when I found myself with some extra Christmas money and there was nothing else I really needed I decided to go buy myself the Charles Owen 4Star Helmet. I know things don’t make the rider but it helps my confidence to look the part. And how can you not look the part of a XC superstar in a sporty helmet?

I was so excited. Waited so very patiently for it to come. Finally I came home from work to find it on my doorstep.

I brought it inside…

I opened up the box…

Pulled the helmet out…

And found…

wp-1454429708587.jpg

Fail, SmartPak. Still, I tried it on. It fit perfectly so I called customer service and they had me send it back to the store to have the tag removed. I know a lot of you don’t shop at SmartPak before but I’ve never received anything less than stellar customer service and have no problem continuing to use them when they have something I want.

So again, the wait started. It went faster this time for some reason and I got the helmet back a little less than two weeks later.

Again, I brought it inside…

I opened up the box…

Pulled the helmet out…

YAY, no security tag!

So I plopped the helmet on my head and went to go look at myself in the mirror, a step I had missed the first time. Low and behold, it looked AWFUL! I looked like Toadstool. Way too big for my head. Seroiusly, the picture does not do it justice.

wp-1454429711631.jpg

Back the helmet went. Guess I should have listened to my adulting voice when it said that money should go towards the wedding. That’s where it’s going now. I have a perfectly serviceable helmet, I’ll work with what I have.

15 thoughts on “Helmet Trouble

  1. COs all look huge and awful on me so i didn’t even both checking them out when i wanted a skull cap and went with one K instead. it still feels like a it’s kinda a bigger shape type helmet tho…

    Like

  2. I thought mine looked huge on my head at first too, but now I must be used to it, as it doesn’t bother me at all. But wedding funds are also important, and so is happiness with your helmet!

    Like

Leave a comment